Order Takeaway Food Online Now

Order Online Now - Food and Drink News

Food Writers' Awards

Food Writers' Awards


The Guild of Food Writers has announced the winners of this year’s awards.

Claudia Roden, author of A Book of Middle Eastern Food received the Guild’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Two winners were honoured twice in the Guild’s 16th awards. Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall received the Derek Cooper Award for Campaigning and Investigative Food Writing and Broadcasting for www.fishfight.net and Hugh’s Fish Fight (Channel 4), and the Food Broadcast Award for Hugh’s Fish Fight. The other double winner was Tim Hayward, who collected the Food Journalist Award and the Guild’s new Award for Food Magazine his quarterly magazine Fire & Knives. The Cookery Book Award went to Couture Chocolate by William Curley. Lucas Hollweg received the Evelyn Rose Award for Cookery Journalist, while the Food Book of the Year was Food Britannia by Andrew Webb. The Jeremy Round Award for Best First Book went to How To Make Bread by Emmanuel Hadjiandreou, and the Michael Smith Award for Work on British Food to Richard McComb of the Birmingham Post. John Walsh was named Restaurant Reviewer of the Year for work in The Independent magazine. Yotam Ottolenghi received the Kate Whiteman Award for Work on Food and Travel for Jerusalem on a Plate (BBC Four). The Miriam Polunin Award for Work on Healthy Eating went to The Food Programme: Transfats presented by Sheila Dillon (BBC Radio 4). The New Media of the Year Award went to thefoodiebugle.com, The Food Blog of the Year Award went to Emma Gardner poiresauchocolat.net.

The awards were presented at London's Fishmongers'and recipients received trophies and a cheque for £500.


Go Back

Home | About Us | Search Restaurants | Restaurant Owners | My Account | News | Press | Terms And Conditions | Privacy | Links | RSS

© Order Online Now 2018
Share |
Web Design Folkestone